About us

Fields Electrical Sales, Inc. represents the products of select premier electrical component manufacturers to distributors, contractors, coal mines and engineers throughout Ohio, West Virginia, Michigan, Eastern Kentucky, Southwest Virginia and Western Pennsylvania. Fields Electrical Sales, Inc. brings to the marketplace a knowledgeable, experienced, dedicated sales force charged to surpass the bottom-line objectives of the outstanding manufacturers they represent and the distributors and contractors they serve. Company founders fulfilled their dream to become one of the largest most respected agencies in the United States. The firm has evolved very much in the seventy-eight years of its existence.

The company known today as Fields Electrical Sales, Inc., was purchased in 2001 by Raymond “Skip” Watson together with President Russell Howard. Raymond “Skip” Watson and Russell Howard developed a marketing strategy to bring major engineering firms, contractors and distributors the quality

electrical products of manufacturers most closely aligned with the customer’s financial, product performance and project goals. Their “account segmentation process” allow the companies to more effectively deploy its sales force to create a true “win-win” situation for all parties – manufacturers, customers and FES.

With over 200-years’ experience, the experienced 16-person Fields Electrical Sales, Inc. team possesses a broad knowledge of the electrical product industry. At the company’s state-of-the-art training and conference center, located in the Lebanon, Ohio headquarters, each FES sales associate is experienced and communicates authoritatively about the best products available in the marketplace. The FES team’s primary objective is to help their customers achieve their own individual goals. Fields Electrical Sales, Inc. is incorporated in the State of Ohio and does business in Ohio, Michigan, West Virginia, Eastern Kentucky, Southwest Virginia and Western Pennsylvania. 

Our Company History

&
1935

Al Block ventured westward from New York to form the Al Block Company.

&

1948

Al Block forms a partnership with Henry Cooper forming the Block and Cooper Agency.

&

1953

Allen Fields becomes a partner. Company becomes Block and Fields.

&

1982

Al Block retires. Allen Fields becomes sole owner. Company becomes Allen Fields, Associates, Inc.

&

2001

Allen Fields retires. Raymond “Skip” Watson and Russell Howard become co-owners. Company becomes Fields Electrical Sales, Inc.

Our Team

Raymond “Skip” Watson – C.E.O.

Email: swatson@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-266-6498
Fax: 866-808-9042

Russell J. Howard – President

Territory: Central Ohio
Email: rhoward@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 614-778-7303
Fax: 513-228-1011

Dave Gormley – Vice President

Territory: North Western Ohio
Email: dgormley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 440-225-9894
Fax: 513-228-1011

Jared Longtin - Vice President

Territory: Western Michigan
Email: jlongtin@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 616-914-5279
Fax: 513-228-1011

Rick Asmus

Territory: North Eastern Ohio
Email: rasmus@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-621-6248
Fax: 513-228-1011

Paul Staten

Territory: Cincinnati/Dayton
Email: pstaten@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 513-903-6785
Fax: 513-228-1011

Dean Nutter

Territory: Western PA
Email: dnutter@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 859-583-2576
Fax: 513-228-1011

Chris Wood

Territory: Central Ohio/Columbus, South Eastern Ohio, E Kentucky, West Virginia, Western Pennsylvania
Email: cwood@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 513-484-3899
Fax: 513-228-1011

Mike Vercauteren

Territory: Detroit / Toledo
Email:mvercauteren@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 248-392-1470
Fax: 513-228-1011

Terry Davidson – Vice President

Territory: North Eastern Ohio
Email:tdavidson@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-360-8480
Fax: 513-228-1011

John Boyver Jr.

Territory: Central Ohio/Columbus
Email:jboyver@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-590-0821
Fax: 513-228-1011

Kevin Rhoades – Lighting Manager

Territory: North Western Ohio/Dayton
Email:krhoades@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 419-722-4430
Fax: 513-228-1011

Joshua Taylor

Territory: West Virginia, Western Pennsylvania
Email:jtaylor@fieldselectric.com
Cell:412-525-2141
Fax: 513-228-1011

Nick Schaefer

Territory: Dayton, Ohio
Email: nschaefer@fieldselectric.com
Cell:513-374-4502
Fax: 513-228-1011

Renee Bak – Executive Assistant

Email: rbak@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 205 Fax: 513-228-1011

Matt Winterhalter –
Construction Team

Email: mwinterhalter@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 204 Fax: 513-228-1011

Emily Mehaffie -
Customer Service Manager

Email: emehaffie@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 230 Fax: 513-228-1011

Shawn Howard –
Project Specification Coordinator/Customer Service

Email: showard@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 202 Fax: 513-228-1011

Rick Boggs –
Customer Service

Email: rboggs@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 214 Fax: 513-228-1011

Karen Wells -
Customer Service

Email: kwells@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 217 Fax: 513-228-1011

Jimmie Johnson -
Customer Service

Email:jjohnson@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 220 Fax: 513-228-1011

Missy Findley -
Customer Service

Email: mfindley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 216 Fax: 513-228-1011

Liz Bentley -
Customer Service

Email: lbentley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 200 Fax: 513-228-1011

Scott Parton –
Customer Service

Email: sparton@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 206 Fax: 513-228-1011

Aaron Pence –
Customer Service

Email: apence@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 208 Fax: 513-228-1011

Michele Strader -
Customer Service

Email: mstrader@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 213 Fax: 513-228-1011

Jared Hassler -
Customer Service

Email: jhassler@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 210 Fax: 513-228-1011

Raymond “Skip” Watson –
C.E.O.

Email: swatson@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-266-6498
Fax: 866-808-9042

Russell J. Howard - President

Email: rhoward@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 614-778-7303
Fax: 513-228-1011

Dave Gormley – Vice President

Email: dgormley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 440-225-9894
Fax: 513-228-1011

Jared Longtin – Vice President

Email: jlongtin@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 616-914-5279
Fax: 513-228-1011

Renee Bak – Executive Assistant

Email: rbak@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 205 Fax: 513-228-1011

Raymond “Skip” Watson – C.E.O.

Email: swatson@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-266-6498
Fax: 866-808-9042

Russell J. Howard – President

Territory: Central Ohio
Email: rhoward@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 614-778-7303
Fax: 513-228-1011

Dave Gormley – Vice President

Territory: North Western Ohio
Email: dgormley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 440-225-9894
Fax: 513-228-1011

Jared Longtin - Vice President

Territory: Western Michigan
Email: jlongtin@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 616-914-5279
Fax: 513-228-1011

Rick Asmus

Territory: North Eastern Ohio
Email: rasmus@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-621-6248
Fax: 513-228-1011

Paul Staten

Territory: Cincinnati/Dayton
Email: pstaten@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 513-903-6785
Fax: 513-228-1011

Dean Nutter

Territory: Western PA
Email: dnutter@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 859-583-2576
Fax: 513-228-1011

Chris Wood

Territory: Central Ohio/Columbus, South Eastern Ohio, E Kentucky, West Virginia, Western Pennsylvania
Email: cwood@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 513-484-3899
Fax: 513-228-1011

Mike Vercauteren

Territory: Detroit / Toledo
Email:mvercauteren@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 248-392-1470
Fax: 513-228-1011

Terry Davidson – Vice President

Territory: North Eastern Ohio
Email:tdavidson@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-360-8480
Fax: 513-228-1011

John Boyver Jr.

Territory: Central Ohio/Columbus
Email:jboyver@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 330-590-0821
Fax: 513-228-1011

Kevin Rhoades – Lighting Manager

Territory: North Western Ohio/Dayton
Email:krhoades@fieldselectric.com
Cell: 419-722-4430
Fax: 513-228-1011

Joshua Taylor

Territory: West Virginia, Western Pennsylvania
Email:jtaylor@fieldselectric.com
Cell:412-525-2141
Fax: 513-228-1011

Nick Schaefer

Territory: Dayton, Ohio
Email: nschaefer@fieldselectric.com
Cell:513-374-4502
Fax: 513-228-1011

Emily Mehaffie -
Customer Service Manager

Email: emehaffie@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 230 Fax: 513-228-1011

Shawn Howard –
Project Specification Coordinator/Customer Service

Email: showard@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 202 Fax: 513-228-1011

Rick Boggs –
Customer Service

Email: rboggs@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 214 Fax: 513-228-1011

Karen Wells -
Customer Service

Email: kwells@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 217 Fax: 513-228-1011

Jimmie Johnson -
Customer Service

Email:jjohnson@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 220 Fax: 513-228-1011

Missy Findley -
Customer Service

Email: mfindley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 216 Fax: 513-228-1011

Liz Bentley -
Customer Service

Email: lbentley@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 200 Fax: 513-228-1011

Scott Parton –
Customer Service

Email: sparton@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 206 Fax: 513-228-1011

Aaron Pence –
Customer Service

Email: apence@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 208 Fax: 513-228-1011

Michele Strader -
Customer Service

Email: mstrader@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 213 Fax: 513-228-1011

Jared Hassler -
Customer Service

Email: jhassler@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 210 Fax: 513-228-1011

Matt Winterhalter –
Construction Team

Email: mwinterhalter@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 204 Fax: 513-228-1011

Scott Parton–
Construction Team

Email: sparton@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 206 Fax: 513-228-1011

Shawn Howard –
Project Specification Coordinator/Customer Service

Email: showard@fieldselectric.com
Phone: 513-228-1010
Ext: 202 Fax: 513-228-1011

Questions?

Do you have any questions for us? We would love to hear from you.

resources, Manufacturers, Fields Electrical Sales Inc, Customer Service